Tuesday, June 8, 2010

The Final Frontier

Aku dapat berita ni dari FB Steve Harris tadi...

"The release date for IRON MAIDEN’S new studio album THE FINAL FRONTIER is now confirmed for Monday 16th August. The new album pictured here features artwork illustrated by Melvyn Grant and, to mark the occasion, the band have made special arrangements for one new album track 'EL DORADO' to be made available Worldwide as a FREE digital download MP3 with immediate effect"

Singer Bruce Dickinson explains ‘El Dorado is a preview of the forthcoming studio album. As we will be including it in the set of our Final Frontier World Tour (which opens in Dallas On 9th June) we thought it would be great to thank all our fans and get them into The Final Frontier mood by giving them this song up front of the tour and album release’

The band reunited with long-time Maiden producer Kevin “Caveman” Shirley in early 2010 at Compass Point Studios, Nassau to record the album and then moved to LA to finish the recording and do the mixing. Compass Point Studio is very familiar to the band, it was where they recorded the Piece Of Mind (’83), Powerslave (’84) and Somewhere In Time (’86) albums.

Bruce comments “The studio had the same vibe and it was EXACTLY as it had been in 1983, NOTHING had changed! Even down to the broken shutter in the corner...same carpet....everything... It was really quite spooky. But we felt very relaxed in such a familiar and well-trodden environment and I think this shows in the playing and the atmosphere of the album”

Thirty years on from their eponymous debut album in April 1980, The Final Frontier will be Maiden’s 15th studio album, making a remarkable average of a new album every two years for 30 years and totalling over 80 million album sales during this period.

The full tracklisting for the album (total running time 76:35) is:

1. Satellite 15....The Final Frontier 8:40
2. El Dorado 6:49
3. Mother Of Mercy 5:20
4. Coming Home 5:52
5. The Alchemist 4:29
6. Isle Of Avalon 9:06
7. Starblind 7:48
8. The Talisman 9:03
9. The Man Who Would Be King 8:28
10. When The Wild Wind Blows 10:59

adoi...tak sabo nak nunggu beb....


  1. link rs takdak letak sekali ke syed? hehe

  2. imej tu dah kompom ke jd official cover art?

  3. BS...ceh lu..bukan lu tokan besar ker...hahaha..

    Ijau...kompom kot.

  4. yeah!!tak sabar menunggu!otw nk buka steve harris pye fb!hahaha...tq bgtau!

  5. happiness huhu...

    aku berpuashati ngan eldorado so far, mintak2 ni lagu paling weak kat FF ni

  6. tak sabau menunggunye ni...
    bleh kumpul duit dr skrg..huhu

  7. cis! steve harris janji nak gunakan cover yang gua lukis untuk album ni!